How FillQuick Keeps Your Data Secure

The FillQuick team understands that the alarm dealer’s most critical asset is his customer data. The data needs to be accessible from anywhere and from any device. Yet, it needs to be protected against competitors and hackers trying to steal your customers information.

In this article we will explain the measures we are taking to keep your data secure.

Communication Encryption

While you are working with FillQuick, sensitive information like passwords and billing information is sent back and forth between your computer and the FillQuick servers. What you may or may not know is that hackers are often eavesdropping Internet communications waiting for somebody to carelessly send sensitive, unencrypted information.

You do not have to worry about that while using FillQuick because all your communications with the FillQuick servers are encrypted using a 256-bit Secure Socket Layer encryption.

Our web server certificate is provided by GoDaddy which allows us to put their security seal on our site.

FillQuick security seal

Data Encryption

We encrypt all sensitive information (like passwords and billing information) before saving them to our database. So even if a hacker, somehow, gains access to our database (which is already very secure) he will not be able to read the sensitive information. This is called multi-layer security.

Daily Backups

Your data is automatically backed up every day at midnight. So even in case of a catastrophic database failure, we will still be able to restore the last day backup.

The User Responsibility

We do everything we can to make FillQuick secure. But we still need you to help us protect your data.

  1. Make sure you are using FillQuick from a computer that is clean from viruses and malware.
  2. Make sure you are using FillQuick, not a hacker site that is made to look like FillQuick. This is the oldest trick on the Internet and unfortunately, it often works. Please, always, after clicking a link in an email, make sure the address bar says {your-company}.fillquick.com
  3. Remember to disable or delete the user accounts of people who stop working for you.

Thank you for reading!